Planning Committee

Meet the 2018 Conference Planning Committee

In order to produce the best possible conference experience, we recruit individuals from a range of museums and organizations in the host city. These individuals develop the conference program, host events, recruit volunteers and support development efforts.


Charity Counts

Executive Director

Association of Midwest Museums

Matthew Toland

Executive Director, International Preservation Studies Center

Illinois Association of Museums

Conference Co-Chairs

Charles Katzenmeyer

Vice President, Institutional Advancement

The Field Museum

Jennifer Scott


Jane Addams Hull-House Museum

Conference  Planning Committee

Raquel Aguiñaga-Martinez


National Museum of Mexican Art

Lee Bey

Vice President for Planning, Education and Museum Experience

DuSable Museum of African American History

Barbara Engelskirchen

Chief Development Officer

National Museum of Mexican Art

Betsy Glenn

Assistant Director

The Salvation Army Central Territory Historical Museum

Sara Hindmarch

Head of Collections and Exhibitions

Smart Museum of Art, The University of Chicago

Perri Irmer

President and CEO

DuSable Museum of African American History

Debra Kerr

Executive Director

Intuit: The Center for Intuitive and Outsider Art

Kelly Klobucher

Executive Director

Hegeler Carus Mansion

Russell Lewis

Executive Vice President and Chief Historian

Chicago History Museum

Wendell Mosby

Manager of Strategic Initiatives

DuSable Museum of African American History

Anne Rashford

Director of Special Exhibitions and Business Partnerships

Museum of Science and Industry-Chicago

Emily Reusswig

Executive Director

Chicago Cultural Alliance

Rebecca Schejbal

Administrative Director

Museums in the Park

Lauren Schultz

Director of Communications

Art Institute of Chicago