Schedule at a Glance


Attendees who registered for Virtual Only have access to the virtual activities on July 19th. Virtual + In-Person attendees have access to virtual programs on July 19 and in-person activities on July 26-29. Pre-conference tours, workshops, and evening events are optional add-ons to conference registration and require additional tickets for entry.

Schedule at a Glance quick links:

Times shown are subject to change.


Wednesday, July 19

VIRTUAL PROGRAM

8:00 AM – 8:30 AM CT (9:00 AM – 9:30 AM ET)

  • Virtual Indianapolis Museum Tour

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM CT (10:00 AM – 11:00 AM ET)

  • Virtual Opening Session

10:30 AM – 11:30 AM CT (11:30 AM – 12:30 PM ET)

  • Virtual Networking Roundtable

NOON – 1:00 PM CT (1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET)

  • Virtual Concurrent Sessions (2)

1:30 PM – 2:30 PM CT (2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET)

  • Virtual Networking Roundtable

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM CT (4:00 PM – 5:00 PM ET)

  • Virtual Concurrent Sessions (2)

4:30 PM – 5:00 PM CT (5:30 PM – 6:00 PM ET)

  • Virtual Indianapolis Museum Tour

ANYTIME ONLINE

  • Explore the Virtual Expo

**Virtual sessions and tours will be recorded and made available online for up to 2 months following the conclusion of the conference.**


Wednesday, July 26

IN-PERSON PRE-CONFERENCE TOURS & EVENTS

NOON – 5:00 PM

  • Registration Open, Grand Hall Foyer, Union Station

2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

  • Offsite Tours and Workshops (additional ticket) – Details coming soon!

3:00 PM – 6:00 PM (Subject to change)

  • Exhibitor Setup

6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

  • Offsite evening event (additional ticket) – Details coming soon!

Offsite events, tours, and workshops are optional add-ons to conference registration. Additional tickets are required.


Thursday, July 27

IN-PERSON SESSIONS AND EVENTS

7:30 AM – 5:00 PM

  • Registration Open, Pere Marquette Room, Hyatt Regency

7:00 AM – 9:00 AM

  • Exhibitor Setup, Grand Hall Foyer, Halls, and Alcoves, Union Station
  • Poster Presentations Setup, Grand Hall North, Union Station

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

  • Coffee and Games, Grand Hall Foyer, Alcoves, and Halls, Union Station
  • First-Time Conferencegoers Meetup, Nickel Plate Room, Union Station

9:00 AM – 6:00 PM

  • Exhibits Open, Grand Hall Foyer, Halls, and Alcoves, Union Station
  • State Showcase Open, Grand Hall North
  • Poster Presentations Open, Grand Hall North

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

  • Keynote Session – Details coming soon!, Grand Hall, Union Station

11:00 AM – 11:30 AM

  • Break

11:30 AM – 12:30 PM

  • Breakout Sessions

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM

  • Lunch service for all attendees, Grand Hall Bar and Foyer
  • Lunchtime Networking Roundtable (Optional), Grand Hall, Union Station
  • Attendees may also enjoy their lunch on their own in other conference areas

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM

  • Breakout Sessions

4:00 PM – 5:00 PM

  • Breakout Sessions

5:00 PM – 6:00 PM

  • Afternoon Reception, Grand Hall Foyer, Halls, and Alcoves, Union Station
  • Exhibits Open, Grand Hall Foyer, Halls, and Alcoves, Union Station
  • State Showcase Open, Grand Hall North
  • Poster Presentations Open, Grand Hall North
  • Conversation Stations Open, Grand Hall

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

  • Offsite Event (additional ticket) – Details coming soon!

Offsite events are optional add-ons to conference registration. Additional tickets are required. Register early, as tickets may not be available during onsite registration.


Friday, July 28

IN-PERSON SESSIONS AND EVENTS

7:30 AM – 5:00 PM

  • Registration Open, Grand Hall Foyer, Union Station

8:30 AM – 9:30 AM

  • Leadership Breakfast (additional ticket), Edison North, Grand Hall 2nd Floor, Union Station

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

  • Coffee and Games, Grand Hall Foyer, Halls, and Alcoves
  • Independent Museum Professionals Meetup, Nickel Plate Room, Union Station
  • Emerging Museum Professionals Meetup, Milwaukee Room, Union Station

9:00 AM – 2:00 PM CT

  • Exhibits Open, Grand Hall Foyer, Halls, and Alcoves, Union Station
  • State Showcase Open, Grand Hall North
  • Poster Presentations Open, Grand Hall North

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

  • Flash Talks, Grand Hall, Union Station

11:00 AM – NOON

  • Break

NOON – 1:00 PM

  • Lunch service for all attendees, Grand Hall Bar and Foyer, Union Station
  • Midwest Museums Recognition Lunch (Optional), Grand Hall
  • Attendees may also enjoy their lunch on their own in other conference areas

1:30 PM – 2:30 PM

  • Breakout Sessions

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM

  • Breakout Sessions

4:30 PM – 5:30 PM

  • Breakout Sessions

2:00 PM – 6:00 PM

  • Exhibitor Move Out
  • Poster Pickup
  • State Showcase Closed

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM CT

  • Closing Event (additional ticket) – Details coming soon!

Offsite events are optional add-ons to conference registration. Additional tickets are required. Register early, as tickets may not be available during onsite registration.


Saturday, July 29

SATURDAY MUSEUM TOUR

8:00 AM – 9:00 AM CT

  • Registration Open, Grand Hall Foyer, Union Station

9:00 AM – NOON ET

  • Location and schedule coming soon!

Please RSVP during registration to let us know you’re planning to attend.